How to Delete Multiple Contacts on Your iPhone

When you select a contact from the list of contacts stored on your iPhone, you may find many instances of that contact. Some contacts listed under Work, Home, and others may be duplicates.

You may end up with duplicate contact information if you link your iPhone to online services such as Facebook, Gmail, Yahoo, and Outlook.

The presence of an excessive number of duplicate contacts can be troublesome; all it takes is a little variation in the contact details for you to be prevented from establishing contact. You can remove duplicate contacts manually or use an application to do so for you, depending on how many duplicates there are.

This article will show you how to delete duplicate contacts from your iPhone using an application manually.

Also Read- How to Enable or Disable Keyboard Vibration on iPhone

Where Should You Delete Contacts?

As long as you have Contacts synchronization enabled in the iCloud settings of your iPhone, you will be able to delete many contacts at once on your computer, and the changes will be reflected on your iPhone as well.

This tutorial will teach you how to delete several contacts simultaneously from any iPhone. In addition, we will discuss how to delete a contact from your iPhone individually and what to do if you are removing all of your contacts at once from your iPhone because you are getting rid of the phone.

Be sure to sign up for our free Tip of the Day newsletter if you want additional advice and how-to guides on handling iCloud and other aspects of iDevices.

Whether you want to delete a single contact or a large number of contacts all at once, as well as whether you have a Mac or a Windows PC, these factors will determine which method of removing contacts from your iPhone is the simplest.

Also Read- Download Paid Apps for Free on iPhone Without Jailbreak

How to Delete Contacts on iPhone

  1. Open the Contacts app.
  2. Locate the contact you wish to delete and tap it.
  3. Tap Edit in the upper right corner of the card.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Delete Contact.
  5. Tap Delete Contact again to confirm and then tap Done.

How to Delete Multiple Contacts from Your iPhone

You can manage and remove your contacts in iCloud using any online browser, regardless of your PC type, as long as you access the iCloud website. You may accomplish the same thing using the Contacts application on your Mac computer.

Also Read- How to Save Voicemails on iPhone as Audio or Text

For Mac users:

If you use the Contacts app on your Mac, you will be able to delete many contacts at the same time from your iPhone. Make sure you are logged in with the same Apple ID associated with your iPhone for this to work correctly.

  1. Open System Preferences and click Apple ID.
  2. Click the Contacts check box to make your contacts sync between devices.
  3. Open the Contacts app. Hold Command and click each contact you want to delete.
  4. This will highlight the clicked contacts. Once you’ve selected all, you’d like to delete, hold the Control key and click or right-click.
  5. This will open a menu. Click the Delete Cards option.
  6. In the confirmation window, click the Delete button.

As long as the Contacts box in your Apple ID options remains checked, any changes you make will be reflected on your iPhone and the other devices you use.

For Windows PC users:

  1. Open your preferred web browser and go to icloud.com. Log in with your Apple ID and click Contacts.
  2. Hold Ctrl and click on the Contacts you want to delete.
  3. Click the gear icon in the lower-left corner and select Delete from the menu.
  4. Click the Delete button in the confirmation menu.

Any alterations that you make on the iCloud website should, in the same way, that sync to your iPhone when you make them on your Mac,

Deleting All Contacts on iPhone

iPhone owners occasionally mistake erasing all of their personal information before handing over the device rather than resetting it to factory settings.

This is more likely when the iPhone is given to a family member, but it can also happen when the gadget is sold to someone else.

Because sharing an Apple ID with another person can cause problems, you don’t need to remove all of your contacts, but you will need to sign out of Apple ID and iCloud and restore the iPhone to its factory settings to protect yourself.

Once the data has been removed, all of your contacts will be gone from your iPhone’s Contacts app, but they won’t be gone from your other devices.

It’s possible to set up Family Sharing so that you can transfer the cleared device to a family member and still be able to use the App Store and iTunes to make purchases for them.